Block or unblock a room from the planning

Article author
Jonathan
  • Updated
Block a room from your planning to make it unavailable, unblock it to make it available again. 

 

You can block a room from your planning, by going to Planning, and then Calendar from your administrator area.

Once you can see your calendar, you can scroll through each square corresponding to a specific room and date. While scrolling, an red icon will appear with the inscription "Block room":

Screenshot_2022-03-30_at_11.12.07.png

 If you click on it, a form will appear. You can now:

  • Define a period for the status of the selected room
  • Define the current status of the selected room: out of inventory, out of order, pre-booked
  • Add a comment

Finally, click on Block room to register your action

Screenshot_2022-03-30_at_11.16.01.png

To unblock a room, click on the blocked room on your calendar, and select Available in the status menu. To save, click on Open room

Blocking a room from your calendar will automatically update the availability in your inventory.

 

Was this article helpful?

7 out of 10 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request